Feefo Logo

Reviews

On average our customers rate our service 4.7 out of 5.

We pride ourselves on providing a service that our customers love, in a way that is simple to understand and easy to use. Find out what our customers say about us.

Anonymous N/A 15 hours ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“First class thank you , Lauren was excellent and great for your company ”

First class

Anonymous N/A 18 hours ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“No problems at all. ”

I would recommend MoneyBarn as they give a great service game

Malcolm Johnson-Chappell N/A 19 hours ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Excellent service”

Very precise in explaining all the details to me.
Felt like a valued customer

Anonymous N/A 20 hours ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Fast organised service”

Very professional and great customer service, also it was very quickly organised.

Anonymous N/A 21 hours ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Very helpful and efficient staff. You would always have someone to deal with whatever you need and efficiently too. I would recommend moneybarn to friends.

David Alan Eldridge N/A 1 day ago
Service rating:
  • -

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

I gave this rating based upon the amount I have to pay back for my vehicle. I can understand the risks involved but it does a lot when seeing it in black and white

Moneybarn

Hi David, thanks for your review. I'm sorry you feel the total finance amount is more than you expected or hoped. As you indicate, we set our rates and therefore the total finance amount, based on the fact we're a specialist lender to those who may not have been able to afford finance elsewhere. We appreciate the feedback though - it's something we can continue looking at into the future to see if we can review rates and improve things for our customers. Many Thanks, Sam @ Moneybarn

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Excellent service. Would use again.

Moneybarn

Thanks so much for your review, great to hear you're happy with our service and that you'd consider us as your finance provider in the future :-) Sam @ Moneybarn

Iosua Erwin Lingurar N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Help people and great always call me regarding the contract”

Best team great people

Moneybarn

Thanks for your feedback, it's great to hear you're happy with our service! Sam @ Moneybarn

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Great service ”

With my credit rating very low at that time they gave me a hassle free way of getting the car I needed. Obviously with the low credit rating the APR was a lot higher but that was to be expected. Paid finance off after 1 year when my credit rating went up and the settlement figure was not a shock at all. Only worth using if your credit score is well down and you need a car at that time. But can’t fault the service they provided. They always pick the phone up promptly,very helpful & replied to emails

Moneybarn

Thanks so much for leaving us a detailed review, we really appreciate your comments looking back at your experience with us, now that you've ended the agreement. It's really helpful to know what we did well, and great to read that you felt the service we delivered when you needed us was helpful and effective. We wish you all the best for the future! Thanks, Sam @ Moneybarn

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Would definitely buy them again

Moneybarn

Thanks for your review! Sam @ Moneybarn

Ross Stevenson N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • -

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

The Apr rate on ur fiance could of being better for myself a have a fair credit score of over 700

Moneybarn

Hi Ross, thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. In response to your comment about your APR, we will have based our offered rate on the information we had, and done a full credit check on you. I'm sorry that you felt that the rate we then offered and you accepted wasn't as good as you expected or hoped. I'm glad we were able to offer you finance and that you chose to start an agreement with us in the end, and we hope you enjoy the new vehicle. Many Thanks, Sam @ Moneybarn

Anthony Ratcliffe N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Excellent company”

Very helpful

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Hasstle free. And yes i would recomend

Moneybarn

Thanks for saying you would recommend us and for taking the time to leave us a review :-) Sam @ Moneybarn

Jean Lanarkshire 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Amazing service”

Firstly I went to hippo car sales with a really bad experience I opted to go straight to Money barn. Emma at moneybarn was always polite not pushing & very good & helpful. She didn't tell me where to buy my car she didn't push me to get finance she was always helpful when I needed her assistance.

Moneybarn

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us detailed feedback Jean, we really appreciate it. Thanks also for your kind comments about the service Emma delivered, I'll make sure that gets back to her. Welcome again as a new customer and we hope you're enjoying the new vehicle :-) Thanks, Sam @ Moneybarn

Richard Hopes N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“A1 service”

Great team and professional service

Moneybarn

Thanks for your review Richard, great to hear you feel this way and we hope you're enjoying the new vehicle. Thanks, Sam @ Moneybarn

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • -

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

I think you deserve those star up to now seems all good

Moneybarn

Thanks for your feedback reflecting on the first year of your agreement with us. If you were happy to share more details with us about why you've scored us as 3 out of 5, we'd love to learn how we can improve our service or your experience and get you up to a 5 out of 5! If you want to do that, please email us at feedback@moneybarn.com. Many Thanks, Sam @ Moneybarn

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Easy pleasant transaction ”

Easy hassle free service with clear and easy to understand terms . The whole process took just 3 days from application to payout on the new car . A pleasant experience and would highly recommend them .

Moneybarn

Thanks for your review, it's great to read you felt the new business experience was easy and speedy, and that you'd recommend us! We hope you enjoy the new vehicle. Thanks, Sam @ Moneybarn

Anonymous N/A 3 days ago
Service rating:
  • -
  • -

“They only want to rip you off”

They pass you for one department to another all the time.
To get out of a 5 year finance they wanted £1000 + £400. When I paid 3 year of it. Got a better deal elsewhere.
They wanted £300 a month for £8000 over 5yr. Even when I never missed a payment.
I got £12000 for £270 for 5yr.

George @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your feedback although I’m sorry to read from your 1-star rating that your clearly unhappy at the service we provided for you. We do always aim to provide a helpful and friendly service for customers, but sometimes this does mean engaging several different departments to reach a resolution for you, I understand this can be frustrating.

Regarding your finance with us, we would only ever ask you to pay according to the agreement contract and by the nature of ending early, this will require a one-off payment to settle. I can see from my records we’ve now sent your end of agreement confirmation and this should be with you soon.


It’s a shame to see we couldn’t offer you the new deal you were looking for, but as responsible lenders we must assess affordability based on the information supplied at the time of the application. I will ensure your feedback is shared with the relevant teams involved to help us improve.


Kind regards, George @ Moneybarn.

Anonymous N/A 3 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Good service

Anonymous N/A 3 days ago
Service rating:
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Helped when I missed a payment.

George @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your review. It's great to see we could provide the help you needed, we always look to support customers throughout their agreements with us. We hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle. Kind regards, George @ Moneybarn.

Quick links