Feefo Logo

Reviews

On average our customers rate our service 4.6 out of 5.

We pride ourselves on providing a service that our customers love, in a way that is simple to understand and easy to use. Find out what our customers say about us.

Anonymous N/A 17 hours ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Excellent service”

They have been great had to send my car back due to the pandemic we have been in they have been so helpful on keeping me up dated and getting the price as low as they can want I have to pay back over the matter

Anonymous N/A 1 day ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“A***** service”

Great customer service and always there to help, thank you!

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Very good but interest is to much

Mandy Slater N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Always helpful and reliable

Jose Abreu Aveiro N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Good service well done

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Efficient and friendly service”

Excellent service from start to end of process

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Highly recommended

Iain Clark N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • -

“ok but inconsistent”

The process went smoothly and can't really fault it. However when having paid off early and reapplying I then can't hey finance?
How does that work, slightly inconsistent I think. None of my circumstances have changed

Mia @ Moneybarn

Hi Iain, thank you for your review. I’m very sorry we weren’t able to offer you a second agreement and for the confusion and concern you experienced. It’s our aim to try and be clear and transparent in the way we communicate decisions around whether we can lend or not. I’m going to pass your feedback on to our new business teams so they can look into what happened and see what we can learn and improve for the future. Thank you again for the feedback, we wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Mia @ Moneybarn

James Hunter-Dodds N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Nothing more could be done very friendly easy service

Reem El-Khatam N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • -
  • -

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Not helpful as I went bankrupt, unable to maintain. Car payments

I returned the car back to moneybarn car finance and it's against the Law Ithat still kept recieving threatening letters demanding payment settlement, cost of damage to car, keys etc.

They even threatened to take me to court if I Don't make payments

It's Stressful

Mia @ Moneybarn

Hi Reem, thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry to hear of the circumstances you have faced and that is described in your review. I sincerely apologise if you have felt threatened at all, we aim to be supportive to all of our customers at all stages of their agreement. I’m sorry if you feel this was not the case in your instance. If you are unhappy with the points you have made in your review, please call our team on 0330 555 1230 we would be happy to discuss this further with you. Many thanks, Mia @ Moneybarn.

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • -
  • -

“Horrible last few yrs full of stress and I’ll health”

Paying over £12000 back on a less than £5000 loan is inexcusable. And the correspondence with you ( when we eventually get to talk to you ) is all misleading , I was told if I could pay lump sums off to get the loan paid off sooner would benefit me with interest off the loan but when I put a £500 then £250 lump down and the interest didn’t come off it took forever to get back in touch only to be don’t no one should have given me that info because it’s wrong . Only a lump sum payoff would get interest off even though that wasn’t the case earlier on in the loan when I paid near £1000 off with a good deal of interest did come off. Whole experience with money barn and the car sales garages that deal with money barn is one big con . Bout the car with full service history but when picked the car up was told they had mislaid it and it took me over 12 months of me phoning them even though they would get back to me every single time but didn’t so eventually went to the ombudsman and they could help enough. Even though never got service history and book back . Will never use money barn or dodgy sales places ever again . Horrible experience from the off.

Mia @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your review. I apologise if you feel the interest rate was high on your account and if this caused you any stress or worry. As a company we would never want this to affect your health negatively, so I’m sorry if you feel this way. We provide specialised finance to people who may find it hard to receive this from a mainstream lender. This is presented in the contract you would have signed with us at the beginning of your agreement. If you are remain unhappy with any of the points you have raised in this review please call us to discuss this further with a member of our Customer Service team on 0330 555 1230. Thank you for your feedback, we wish you all the best for the future. Many thanks, Mia @ Moneybarn.

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Very helpful staff, quick to respond even in COVID times

Kirsty Winstanley N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Always very polite and very quick to respond to our request

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • -
  • -

“Money grabbing and greedy”

The garage I bought my new car from didn’t pay until after the settlement date, you charged me a further £200 for a few days, very money grabbing

Mia @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your review. I apologise if you had to pay an additional amount on top of the settlement. The Early Settlement figure is only valid for a 28 days if it is not paid in this time frame we would have to issue an updated settlement figure. If you would like to discuss this further with a member of our team please call us on 0330 555 1230 we would be happy to speak with you. Thank you for your feedback, we wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Mia @ Moneybarn.

Emma Joseph N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Would use again”

Excellent Service

Anonymous N/A 2 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“Superb you wont be disappointed!”

Very simple to deal with, highly professional excellent communication felt a very valued customer. Highly recommend most definitely will use again for my next car

Anonymous N/A 6 days ago
Service rating:
  • -

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

No contact throughout contract. Full contract amount always reported as outstanding on credit report, payments even after a year plus not reflected on reports. Settlement process was very easy.

Mark @ Moneybarn

Hi, thank you for your review. From your comments it's clear you have mixed feelings over your Moneybarn experience, and whilst I'm pleased you found the settlement process easy I'm sorry to hear that you did not feel we contacted you enough during your agreement. We are looking at ways we can speak to our customers more frequently at the moment, including some helpful seasonal advice on maintaining vehicles for example, so I acknowledge your feedback and can confirm we are working on this for the future.
Regarding your concerns relating to your credit report, this is concerning to hear and having looked at your notes I can confirm your account is showing as fully settled so this should not be the case. If you are still seeing this reflected on one or more of the credit reference agencies please do get in touch with us so we can look into this further for you, you can find the best ways to do this at the moment at https://www.moneybarn.com/contact-us/.
Thank your for being a Moneybarn customer and for the feedback you've given here, we wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Mark @ Moneybarn

Charles McLeish

My concerns regarding the credit report is not related to after settlement but that the figure was never reduced reflecting the monthly payments during the contract period.

Mia @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your response. I’m sorry if you feel we haven’t managed to adequately explain the calculation for your Early settlement, if you contact our team we can generate a settlement breakdown to be sent to you directly. It’s important to us that we are clear with customers regarding early settlement figures requested and how these have been calculated. Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Mia @ Moneybarn.

Charles McLeish

Is it possible someone at Moneybarn could possibly read what I have posted and respond accordingly?

Mia @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your reply. If you remain unhappy with how we have responded to your review or if there is anything you would like to discuss further please contact us via cxcomms@moneybarn.com. We would be happy to discuss this further with you. Kind regards, Mia @ Moneybarn.

Charles McLeish

I remain unhappy and getting more frustrated with Moneybarns inability to communicate. To be clear:
I DID NOT REPORT (MARK @ MONEYBARN)THAT MY ACCOUNT WAS NOT SHOWN AS SETTLED ON SOME CREDIT REPORTS.
I DID NOT REPORT (MIA @ MONEYBARN) THAT I REQUIRED A SETTLEMENT BREAKDOWN NOR DO I NEED ONE.
I DID REPORT THAT THE CREDIT REPORTS CARRIED THE FULL CONTRACT AMOUNT AS OUTSTANDING DURING THE WHOLE CONTRACT PERIOD I.E. THE AMOUNT OUTSTANDING DID NOT REDUCE AS I MADE MONTHLY PAYMENTS.

Mia @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your reply. We're sorry that we've clearly misunderstood and answered your review incorrectly. You have given us a very clear feedback explanation, which we apologise you have had to do but we appreciate it. We will take the points you have raised on board and feed this back to the relevant departments to review and consider how we can improve our processes, and more clearly communicate going forward. If you believe you want to address the issues historically with your credit file you may want to raise a complaint. You will be able to do this by contacting this email address: complaints@moneybarn.com if you are dissatisfied we will investigate this fully and provide a formal response. Again, I’m sorry you are clearly unhappy with your experience, we wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Mia @ Moneybarn.

Anonymous N/A 7 days ago
Service rating:
  • -
  • -

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

Took a payment break, was charged silly amount of interest ontop, 15k car had to pay back double the amount, not really worth it

Mia @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry if you feel the interest rate on the agreement is high. We provide specialised finance to people who may find it hard to receive this from a mainstream lender. Thank you for your feedback and for being a customer with us. We wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Mia @ Moneybarn.

Farai Spencer-Walters N/A 7 days ago
Service rating:
  • +
  • +

“My service feedback with Moneybarn”

I never any problems with them.

Anonymous N/A 1 week ago
Service rating:
  • -
  • -

“Rude Staff”

Worst customer service.staff very rude.not helpful at all.

Mark @ Moneybarn

Hi there, thank you for your review though I'm sorry to hear your negative feedback about your experience. At Moneybarn we aim to deliver excellent service to all our customers throughout their agreement with us, so I'm sorry to hear you don't feel this has been the case for you and that you found staff to be rude.
Looking at your file I can see you were unhappy about the process in ending your agreement early, and the fact we did not accept your suggested settlement figure. I can see you spoke to a member of the team about this but just to confirm we follow industry guidelines in calculating early settlement figures for customers, and as there were no mitigating circumstances in your case the figure produced was not negotiable.
I can also see you were unhappy with the time it took from your settlement payment being made to your agreement with us formally ending. Just to confirm that there are several parts to this process including waiting for the funds to clear and a team member being able to action your account and process the necessary paperwork, so this can take a few days. This process is not linked with your online account, though I can appreciate your frustration if you can see the payment showing on MyMoneybarn relatively quickly, so hopefully this provides some useful context for you.
Thank you for leaving us your feedback and I hope this response has been useful. Thank you for being a Moneybarn customer and we wish you all the best for the future. Kind regards, Mark @ Moneybarn

Vinod Amalsadia

I dont think so Money barn and its staff have been helpful.they could have accepted my offer.i lost a lot of money because moneybarn collobrated with car seller to sell me rubbish so i suufered a huge repair bill of £8k plus over the years.complete rubbish service/non considereate and ruthless and rude management

Mia @ Moneybarn

Thank you for your response. Firstly, I’m sorry but the settlement figure on the account is non negotiable as this is generated by our system and is only valid for 28 days, this is stated in the agreement you would have signed with us. We would not collaborate with the car seller to issue you with a faulty car, and we are very sorry to hear that your vehicle has experienced faults. If you remain unhappy with any of these points you have raised in your review, please call us on 0330 555 1230 so you can discuss this further with a member of our team. Kind regards, Mia @ Moneybarn.

Quick links